You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Old repair disintegrating

Reported via mobile in the Pothole (NH) category anonymously at 08:44, Tue 17 August 2021

Sent to National Highways less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 2939959.

Approx. 1m Square old road repair disintegrating, main problem being it is on the bend and when cars go over it they are already under lateral force and this hole then causes vehicles to lose momentary traction causing a slide heading into the other lane. This is quite dangerous as both lanes can be used to turn left onto the A184 so often cars are side by side at this particular point.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:37, Tue 14 September 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:10, Tue 12 October 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:38, Tue 9 November 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:33, Tue 7 December 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:24, Tue 4 January 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:34, Wed 2 February 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:01, Wed 2 March 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:46, Wed 30 March 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:51, Wed 27 April 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:03, Wed 25 May 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:32, Wed 22 June 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:39, Thu 21 July 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:04, Thu 18 August 2022

  • Questionnaire filled in by problem reporter

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted anonymously at 21:27, Thu 15 September 2022

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.